| askus@bluehometheatre.com

Customer Reviews Total: 11

showing 1 to 10 of 11 on page 1 | 1  2  

Audio system upgrade

Date: September 22, 2021Written by: KevinFrom: Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada

Miro did an amazing job helping me to revamp my home audio setup. I recommend him strongly, and plan to work with him again myself. He's knowledgeable, conscientious, his pricing is very reasonable, and most of all he was consistently willing to put in the extra effort to get the project from 90% to 100%--I believe he truly cared about giving me the best possible outcome. It's not an exaggeration to say that I'm extremely picky; furthermore, I'm the kind of person who would usually just research, buy and install my own audio equipment. I reached out to Miro because my constraints were really tricky, getting me beyond the point where I could confidently make a good choice. In my main room, I have 11-foot ceilings and stone floors, meaning that excellent room calibration was a must; furthermore, I have a projector screen in front of a picture window, and wanted a center channel that somehow wouldn't block my view when the screen was retracted. Miro came up with a great solution (an amazing, flat-profile center channel mounted above the screen, a new amp with great room adjustments, a beautiful new subwoofer that doesn't take over the room but packs a punch, and KEF LS-50 speakers that both sound frankly amazing and don't detract from the aesthetics). That wasn't even all: in my home office I wanted to mount a soundbar below my monitor so that I could get good sound even when I rotated my seating position by 90 or 180 degrees. I couldn't even find an internet reference to someone else doing the same thing, but Miro figured out a solution that works perfectly (a KEF passive soundbar powered by my living room's old amp, a subwoofer, and a monitor mount that he customized himself and installed). Again, very impressive attention to detail, and a great outcome. If you've read this far, you know you're interested--give Miro a call!

read more

Full Home Theatre design; equipment selection and installation.

Date: September 12, 2021Written by: Santosh R.From: Surrey, British Columbia, Canada

I have been looking for setting up my dream home theatre for a long time, but couldn't find any.
Finally I found Miro, who has sound knowledge in home theatre design and installation.
He works with passion to deliver the best quality picture, high quality sound and beautiful interior look for your home theater.

When he installs speakers, you will find a professional sound engineer in him.
When he builds customized fixed screen, you will find a high skilled carpenter in him.
He will turn into professional painter to finish all touch ups without leaving any traces or marks on walls.

He is very punctual, organized and always keeps the work location clean at the end of the day.

If you are looking for most value for money, he is the best in city.

read more

Equipment set-up, Sound calibration

Date: March 24, 2021Written by: Gino Z.From: Surrey, British Columbia, Canada

I figure I'm somewhat knowledgeable when it comes to hooking up a TV box with Kodi and the majority of my sound and video system. I decided it was time to call in a professional when after reading through several forums and discussions regarding the TV box taking over and shutting down the rest of my system and not being able to figure it out. Miro came over and I was able to figure it out! I have put several hours into trying to figure it out but after two tries he had it working perfectly! I must mention the second try he offered to come back at no charge. I had him it adjust all my speakers and at the same time he gave me a tutorial on how to get the most out of my system. No point on having a good system if you don't have it working Correctly. Miro was very professional, polite and safe in regards to Covid protocol. I highly recommend him, and wish a lot more trades were of his calibre.

read more

Cinema sound and video system set-up and calibration.

Date: February 22, 2021Written by: Alexandra M.From: Surrey, British Columbia, Canada

I have a huge movie theatre in my house that needed updating. It was top of the line 20 years ago when home theatres were practically non existent. The previous owners of the house were in the music business and built a professional recording studio and movie theatre in the house.
20 some years later the equipment needed to be replaced and everything recalibrated. I had other companies looking at the project and they basically run away or made things worse.
By sheer luck I found Miro from Blue Home Theatre. When he saw the vast sea of cables even he was scratching his head how to make it work. But he said he will need some time to think about it. After two days he called back with an idea. He explained what he was proposing and we agreed to go ahead. Once he had the equipment he went to work and was done in a day and half. The result is beyond master piece. The equipment is super easy to operate which is important to me . I am not too technical.
Miro is personable, efficient, clean , knowledgeable, sooo passionate about his work it rubs on you. Also offers endless support, any question is answered immediately.
I would recommend him without any hesitation if you are shopping for the right guy in this business . And Miro thank you a million again

read more

5.2.1 immersive audio, TV installation and set up.

Date: January 23, 2021Written by: Lauren and RonFrom: North Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada

We recently purchased a new home and one of our top priorities was to install an amazing entertainment system. We both work in the Entertainment Industry and are very particular (picky) with what we like and dislike both in televisions and audio.
Miro from Blue Home Theatre went above and beyond to provide an excellent audio/visual service. Everything we had in mind – he elevated significantly. He installed 360 surround sound speakers in the ceiling and front and back walls. Miro complied with all Covid regulations while working in our home and was not only extremely respectful but extremely hard working as well. You are in no better hands than when you are with Miro – he will treat your home as if it were his own. His passion for audio/visual really shines through and he never cuts corners. Whatever you need, Miro is your guy, can’t recommend him enough!

read more

If you are looking for home theatre specialist, be sure to contact Blue Home Theatre.

Review for Home Theatre Consultation

Date: November 10, 2020Written by: Waldemar P.From: Warsaw, Poland

I love movies because it allows me a momentary reprieve from existence and offers an escape to the world where imagination has no limits.

This is my wonderful distraction from everything that is going on.

In these difficult times, when the pandemic doesn't allow me to watch movies in theatres, I’ve decided to build my own theatre room in my home.

I did a lot of research on the internet to find someone who would be up to the challenge. Miro Dybinski is the man who is the expert in this field. His company Blue Home Theatre provides not only the execution of home theatre projects but also solid and knowledgeable consultations.

During the consultation Miro designed and explained a specific plan of how to build my dream home theatre. He answered all my questions, resolved all doubts and provided me with very specific and knowledgeable advice.

I couldn’t be happier.

I have no doubts that my home theatre room project will be perfectly executed under Blue Home Theatre design and Miro’s personal supervision.

read more

Custom projector screen, wiring and equipment installation.

Review for Genuine Custom Service

Date: September 13, 2020Written by: Victor K.From: Coquitlam, British Columbia, Canada

From quotation to the complete product, Miro demonstrated professionalism and enthusiasm. Each working process starting from purchase to installation was clearly explained and alternatives were provided. Most importantly, Miro settled installation obstacles like putting hidden cables in a timely and efficient manner. As a result the whole project was completed only within two weeks under the pandemic and it was within my budget, akin to the first onsite quotation he provided. I was really impressed.

Overall, the experience was excellent and the complete product was superb. I am sure that similar end product could have been done with other home theatre technicians but I strongly do not believe that others could have done the same job as marvellous, efficient and effective as it was with Miro. I would highly recommend his service to my friends and relatives.

Once again Thank you Miro, my wife and kids love the theatre system.

read more

Blue Home Theatre Testimonial

Review for Home Theatre Design and Installation.

Date: September 6, 2020Written by: Matthew N.From: , British Columbia, Canada

When I first connected with Blue Home Theatre, I was impressed with the promptness that my inquiry was responded to. Miro scheduled a visit to my house, and showed up as planned.
This alone was impressive to me;
as a homeowner that has worked with contractors in the past,
I am often surprised at how often both quote requests go unacknowledged, and scheduled visits are abandoned by contractors.

Miro showed up during COVID-19 with a mask on. This attention to safety concerns a new customer may have had furthered my appreciation for his approach to his business. When I showed him the proposed home theatre space, Miro went to work assessing dimensions, all the while asking me for insight into what I wanted. Miro quickly worked up his own vision for what the room could be and convinced me that some of my plans were workable while some needed to be revised. It was great to have an expert take the reins at the design phase of the project.

I received a quote and floor plan for the project shortly after Miro’s visit. It included list pricing for each piece of proposed equipment along with his very reasonable fee. The pricing was extremely transparent. I was afforded the opportunity to ask for alternate suggestions on the projector. Miro made great recommendations that were accompanied with new labour pricing for structural reinforcement necessary for the projector. Again, this revealed Miro’s approach to be one where he considered all implications before project initiation. I’ve had too many experiences where scope changes are blindly accepted by the contractor, only to hear about unanticipated cost increases after the project is well under way.

After the job started, Miro and his son Paul executed the work in a professional manner. When unanticipated hurdles arose, they involved me in the decision making process. At the end of it, they cleaned up the work site, and provided comprehensive training on my new home theatre system.

All in all, the experience was easy and pleasant. Miro and Paul only involved me at junctures that I would have hoped to have been consulted at. They handled everything else themselves. The end result was a media room that my wife and kids are ecstatic about. While the end result may have been achievable with other contractors as well, I do not believe the experience could have been as simple and pain-free as it was with Blue Home Theatre.

read more

Ultimate Media Room set up.

Review for Complete Media Room design, soundproofing, equipment installation, acoustic treatment, sound and image calibration.

Date: March 22, 2020Written by: Anthony B.From: White Rock, British Columbia, Canada

I had big plans for my media room. I had just purchased the house and though there was a room designated as a “media room”, it was really no where near what I was dreaming of. It was the wrong shape, to start with, and had a support wall right where the couch needed to be. It had no AV equipment in it at all and to top it off, the house came with a tenant whose bedroom was on the other side of one wall and her kitchen on the other. I could hear our new tenant speaking in a normal voice on the day we moved in. Sounds like a non starter right? I ended up with the best home theatre set up ever! Every dream came true and even exceeded my expectations. How? It was the great team we had working on making it all happen, Headed up by Miro from Blue Home Theatre.

First of all, I have to give a shout out to the previous owner of my new house, Jerry and his contractor Caesar. When we identified that the room needed some serious construction including moving a support wall he simply said no problem and worked out how to do it. He brought in Caesar to do the work and wow, did he ever do an awesome job!! But it was Miro who designed the room and worked throughout the construction to make sure everything was “just right”. He researched everything there is to know about soundproofing and came up with a design, purchased all the materials, and installed the whole thing. I talked Miro into letting me get my hands dirty and he was patient and accommodating, explaining everything and answering all my questions. It felt like we were collaborating on building my dream together, and Miro helped me to make it real. His knowledge is that of a complete fan of all things Audio/Visual combined with the business sense to know the value of a dollar. Basically, Miro treated my project as if it was his own dream too. You could see him thinking about the tiniest detail and how to address it like absolutely every step and every piece of work was critical. From wrapping the power boxes in sound stopping clay, to glueing and stapling the base deadening sheets that attached to the studs before installing the silent clips. He confidently solved every problem and challenge that came up. Miro’s son came in to help out and was a joy to be around. I was almost disappointed when it was all done as it felt like our extended family was going back home.

I got everything I wanted. A projector that could do 4K movies while being able to play console and PC games, and both with brilliant colour and great clarity. My screen is 10 feet diagonal and almost takes up the entire wall but has just the right space for speakers on either side. It’s perfect and the projector has the ability to change aspect ratios from one button. It sounds like a theatre experience, but better! Clearer with the sound separation ration so big, my small room feels like it just disappears and I am in the movie or game. All I can say is WOW! My wife still can’t believe we pulled it off and loves to cuddle up for a movie in our new space. My tenant is happy and doesn’t hear much at all even when we are watching the latest action flick.

I cannot recommend Miro and Blue Home Theatre enough! I got so very lucky when I ended up with Miro to help me make my home theatre dream come true. Thank you Miro, whoever gets you next is a lucky lucky person.

Anthony

read more

Home Theatre Installation

Review for Custom built projector screen, Wiring, Projector and in-wall speakers installation, Sound and picture calibration.

Date: October 2, 2019Written by: Anna S.From: Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada

 Custom built projector screen and in-wall speakers.

I could not be happier with the home theatre installation Miro completed at my home. Miro's professionalism, dedication and attention to detail was top-notch and it is apparent he has the passion for his line of work and that combined with his superior work ethic has left me 100% satisfied. From the consultation to providing the quote and ultimately the installation, Miro was prompt in his replies and very helpful with his suggestions.

Miro came in under budget and delivered a home theatre and surround sound experience that has everyone impressed. I couldn't recommend Miro more highly. He takes his time to get the job done right and has continued to be generous with his time in ensuring that I know how to use my new system. Thank you Miro for making my living room a destination for movie nights!

read more
showing 1 to 10 of 11 on page 1 | 1  2